06-06-2011 10:45 AM, EDT
I cancelled my account last month, but I just received another bill? Is this a mistake?
Thank you for your question! We require 30 day written notice in order to deactivate. Therefore your account was deactivated 30 days from the date your cancellation request form was submitted. Also, please keep in mind that we bill in arrears. Because of this it is possible that you received 2 bills after requesting cancellation.
For example if you requested to cancel March 15, your account would be deactivated April 14. On April 1 you would receive a bill for the full amount ($49.95) and on April 15 a prorated bill for 14 days in April use. You can also always verify your billing by logging into your account and viewing the billing history.